award · Blogger · Love · Uncategorized

The Liebster Award – Many thanks

 liebster

Thank you so much to  Cherylene for nominating me for the Liebster Award.   It’s always a great honour to be nominated for awards, I have been away on a trip and have return to another award too and I will be posting about that in the next few days. Thank you to all my readers for their continued support, it’s really amazing.

The rules of this award:
1. Acknowledge blog who nominated you and display award;
2. Answer 11 questions the blogger gives you;
3. Give 11 random facts about yourself;
4. Nominate 11 blogs;
5. Notify them of the nomination;
6. Give them 11 questions to answer
Questions asked of nominees:
1. What was your favourite cartoon tv show growing up? I loved the Simpsons – I still do!
2. What motivates you the most? This is a tricky one, respect from others i guess. Though i am sure this changes all the time.
3. What’s your favourite food? Cake. Lots of it.
4. If you could be any animal which one would you be? A cat, i am always jealous of the life of my cat!
5. What tourist attraction would you recommend in your country? Without a doubt Buckingham Palace, it’s absolutely beautiful and you can’t get more British than the Queen’s house can you?!
6. What annoys you the most about people? Fakeness. I hate people who pretend to be something they are not. I like real people.
7. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? A city for sure, London even ( it’s only 40 minutes down the road!) Or New York. I love New York.
8. If you ran a race against four non-athletes you would probably place – 1st, 2nd, third or fourth? probably 4th. I am not the least bit competitive.
9. What’s your favourite dessert? Erm, Cake?! Cheesecake in fact. Lemon.
10. What one quality in a partner is non-negotiable for you? They have to have the ability to be all in.  I couldn’t be happy in a half hearted relationship.
11. What type of music do you prefer? I actually like most types of music. It depends on my mood and the activity. But there is always something playing in my kitchen.
.

Eleven random facts about me:

  1. I am at work at the moment – i may get the sack for writing this!
  2. I read loads – sometimes 2 or 3 books a week
  3. I love to travel
  4. I occasionally remember to wear my glasses
  5. No matter how hard to try – I just can’t find Converse Trainers comfy ( I just got yet another pair and they hurt loads!)
  6. I love Musicals
  7. I just can’t get into Twitter – I continue to try ( if you are there please find me and help!)
  8. Sleep is amongst my favourite thing – i just don’t get enough of it these days
  9. erm…………..
  10. I just realised I am not that interesting!
  11. 🙂

    My nominees are:

I have decided that as I have to nominate 11 for this award and 11 for the one coming up soon I am going to nominate the last 11 people to follow me and then the 11 before them – I hope we can all find someone new to follow that way!

  1. wordsescaped
  2. joymalaspeaks
  3. Ms.Coco&The Gentleman Farmer
  4. Little Miss Madam Joeyness
  5. liquidheartbeats
  6. beinghannahlea
  7. eleven59stlye
  8. Scarletlink
  9. TheAllNewWe
  10. Mrs.S
  11. galaxy of words

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. What made you start blogging in the first place?
  2. Do you share your blog with your family and friends?
  3.  What do you do to relax?
  4. What was the last movie you watched?
  5. What was the last book you read?
  6. For holiday? – Sun, city or snow?
  7. Define Romance in 5 words
  8. What are the top 2 things on your bucket list?
  9. What do you do to relax?
  10. What makes you crazy?
  11. What one item couldn’t you live without?

Thanks again everyone, LH32 x

14 thoughts on “The Liebster Award – Many thanks

Leave a Reply

