Blogger · blogging · Inspiration-2 · Love

Overwhelmed with being overwhelmed

We have all been in those situations that we just find so incredibly overwhelming right? I love to write posts based around the prompt word and this is a great one, almost too good maybe.

There are so many places I could go. …….

I could tell you about when a younger, more carefree me loved someone so completely overwhelmingly and without fear that I almost didn’t survive the aftermath when it all fell apart.

I could tell you about when someone I was in a relatively new relationship with left my house  suddenly one day when we were hanging out. I remember practically begging him to stay, but he left anyway. He practically RAN. For ages I figured he just didn’t want to be there. But over time I found out, he left because he was scared. He was overwhelmed. He ran in fear of love I think. I am still a bit sad about this. I never considered that the thought  of loving me would be so terrifying for someone!

I could tell you about how every single day I am overwhelmed by life. By the people in it, by my responsibilities, by the expectations of others  and myself. How I always want to be the best I can be. But most days I know I fail miserably. One aspect of my life is always hanging by a thread.

But you know what? Today I just feel totally overwhelmed by wanting to write something good and insightful for you, my lovely readers to enjoy. And I just can’t, I have always promised myself I wont force it so I will probably come back to the topics here another day – I really hope you can bare with me until then.

8 thoughts on “Overwhelmed with being overwhelmed

  1. That’s what I was going to say. The person probably was overwhelmed with being in love with whomever, not with you personally. Also, this IS an insightful post. It made me think about how many people I’ve probably pushed away for the very same reason.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I myself have gotten up and left my boyfriend’s house in the middle of the night with no warning. I simply felt afraid and, yes, overwhelmed with all of the feelings that were taking over. It was the first time I realized that I was actually in love, despite it being my fourth boyfriend! I had always had people love me and I had never really been too invested. But I was invested in this guy and the prospect of being in a REAL committed partnership was new to me, even though I hadn’t previously realized how new it was! Emotions are a funny business. Thanks for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

