Blogger · blogging · Love · Uncategorized

A letter to you ..

What a year eh? Sometimes I am surprised that another whole 12 months has passed and we are still here. Other days I realise that I can’t imagine a time when we wouldn’t be.

It’s been tough. Especially for you. But you have shown great courage and hope and renewed spirit. And I am very proud of you. You know that right? You made some difficult choices, you dug underneath the surface. You remembered and dissected and discussed things that you had hidden for years. You are happier I think. You’ve done good.

I am not sure what would have become of me this year without you. You made everything brighter and easier to deal with. You’ve challenged me and supported me and seen things in me I’m not sure anyone ever has.

This time last year I never would have imagined things panning out as they have. God only know what next year might bring. The unknown is totally exhilarating and totally terrifying in almost equal measure. If I have to let you go, I will. I’ll try and make the right choices. I’ll probably be hard work some more but that’s just me and you should be used to that by now.

Thanks for it all though. All the great stuff and the not so great that makes me better.

Thanks for loving me despite everything.

Thanks for being you.

4 thoughts on “A letter to you ..

Leave a Reply

