Blogger · emotions · Inspiration-2 · life story · Love · Uncategorized

The only thing missing is me

I spend a lot of my time missing someone. But I realised today that actually until this year I had been missing myself. I think we underestimate the importance of respecting ourselves and giving ourselves the time and attention we deserve.

Loads of things have changed over the last 12 months, i’ll do a round up post just before new year. But what I have really realised is, if I don’t spend the time working on being me, I get lost. Life takes over, everyone has needs that I have to meet. But so do I, and I think that probably for about the past 5 years, I had forgotten that.

It seems like a really selfish perspective, and I make no apology for that. Because you see, I am so much happier than I have been for a long time. Sure there are still things I would love to be able to change and who knows what the future will bring, but me being happy in my individuality only makes me a better person for others.

I have always been able to see the good in the people that I love. I remind them everyday how special they are and how happy they make me and how they make everyday special for me. I know that  I do the same for them. But what we should all do more of, is remind ourselves.

Don’t get lost in the chaos, if you start to feel like a missing person. Stop everything and find a way to bring yourself back before you are gone forever.

12 thoughts on “The only thing missing is me

Leave a Reply

