Blogger · Challenges · Christmas · Happiness · Inspiration-2 · Love · Perfection · Uncategorized

Counting down ……

We are almost at that time of year again. That time of year when everything is amplified and more pressurised and just more. Don’t worry though, I am not some kind of Christmas martyr!

It’s the time of year when you are thrown together with all sorts of people you wouldn’t ordinarily choose to spend your time with, those are the Christmas parties and the extended families and the friends of friends and relatives of friends and all other randomers in between.

It’s also the time of year that you get to spend time with the people that matter, those that are important to you. Those people that make days brighter and everything more enjoyable. Or is it?

Actually, I find this time of year challenging. Because I don’t always get to choose the people that  matter to me the most to spend time with. Because there are so many other factors to consider.

We all get whipped up into a frenzy of activities and dates and requests. I find it hard to keep track of it all. Then I am expected to fight parents in toys stores for this years must have gift ( I didn’t – I have said no, it’s just to expensive and stupid. I wouldn’t fight anyone for a Hatchemal!) At the same time normal life continues, with work and school ( apart from the fact that parents are expected to be there every other day for an event or two!)

Honestly, I am already tired thinking about it. I looked back and actually I wrote a very similar post last year. It was about my quest for Christmas hostess perfection. I am not sure I would class it as perfect, but we did ok, I cooked a nice lunch and everyone was happy with their gifts. Lets hope I can achieve the same this year. Part of me will be missing though, I think it always is.

Leave a Reply

