Blogger · blogging · emotional · emotions · friendship · Happiness · Inspiration-2 · life story · Love · relationships · Uncategorized

I’m just not enough ( to love)

A sudden, dramatic, and important discovery or development?

I think I might have had one of these today.  Though I am not sure it was actually sudden, only the realisation of it was. The issue has been there for quite sometime. But I stupidly ignored it, I parked it in ‘insignificant’ I figured I could downgrade it from deal breaker to minor downside.

Turns out.

I couldn’t.

The important breakthrough  is  that it appears – I’m not enough. I’m not enough to counteract the ‘deal breaker issue’ I knew this really, you only have to read back to past posts to know that. But I have ( stupidly? ) ploughed on regardless.

I was optimistic and hopelessly romantic, as usual and rather naively figured with enough TLC and laughter and fun and feelings that the issues would disappear.

Trouble is. Turns out. There Is no where near the amount of love and respect and mutual admiration  needed for this. There is not even the ‘saying it out loud because you can think of nothing but that to say’ kind.

I only have myself to blame. Strangely I am ok with that ( is that weird?) As for the rest. I have no idea. Where to go from here? Your guess is as good as mine. I’m not one to give up easily, this is often my downfall.

Ever been told you aren’t enough? This is not the first time for me, and I very much doubt it will be the last either.

3 thoughts on “I’m just not enough ( to love)

Leave a Reply

