award · Blogger · blogging · friendship · Happiness · life story · Love · Perfection · relationships · Uncategorized

A blogger Recognition award? FOR ME ?????

 

blogger-recognition

I was thrilled to be nominated for this blogger award!! It is amazing to me that anyone wants to read the musings of my cluttered brain let alone enjoy it enough to list me in a nomination! How wonderful!

The Rules

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to them

EscapingPerfection

Why did I start a blog? Well, it started because loads of stuff was changing in my life, and I didn’t know where to put it all to process it. I had been happily scooting along in middle class suburbia for a while and on the face of life I literally had it all. I was too ashamed to admit to anyone that I actually felt like a was trapped and I didn’t want this ‘perfect life’ at all, I felt like I was being held hostage by the people closest to me. As time has progressed I have felt more like an individual, so now, even though I still only write posts which are real and relevant to what is happening in my life at that very moment. It’s more about exploring relationships and life and love.

Ooooh and I probably should mention ….. You are a secret and only one person in real life knows about you πŸ™‚

Advice for [New] Bloggers

Erm,

Write real or don’t write at all. I think the entire point of a blog is to use as an outlet and for that to be beneficial to you ( and to make good reading in my opinion) is to be 100% honest at all times. Even if it does make for uncomfortable reading.

Spend time reading other blogs and leave comments and interact. I spend lots of my lunchtimes working my way through my favourite tags and commenting on new blog posts.Β  This is a great way to get more followers too.

Get involved in the Community Pool on a Monday and if you also tweet your blogs, do some #Monday blogs ( please pop by and follow me on twitter too – I still am baffled by that whole thing read about it here – Tweeting Twitter)

Thank You

Massive thanks to The Secrets of a LawyerΒ  for the nomination and mainly for making me laugh out loud on a daily basis. You are ace.

Nominees

I don’t follow that many blogs so I am going to nominate all of my favourites and hopefully people will signpost me to other great ones!

  1. Turn that radio up
  2. Emotional spaces
  3. Breathethinkwriterelease
  4. Afternoonified lady
  5. My Happy corner blog
  6. Airgblog
  7. Simply.Fernada

I would like to also mention a great favourite of mine …… meetmeinnavada – I would have nominated you in a shot – but you already got nominated along with me by secretsofalawyer – we clearly both have the same great taste πŸ™‚

 

16 thoughts on “A blogger Recognition award? FOR ME ?????

Leave a Reply

