Blogger · blogging · emotional · emotions · friendship · Jealousy · life story · Love · relationships · Uncategorized

Emotional laziness or am I just too much?

I am one of those people who constantly considers others, regardless of the detriment to my life. This is especially true in my relationships. I can’t help myself for always thinking, what would they like, and getting it , what do they need? And providing it. I always want to go the extra mile to make that person feel special and valued and important.

The trouble is, I have never been in a relationship where the other persons does the same for me. As I have got older and somewhat less wise, I have always questioned this. Maybe I am just not worth it? Sure there are gestures, but generally they are half hearted, or half thought out or promises are made and expectations are set and then they fail to deliver.

Are the people that I pick just overcome with emotional laziness. Or do I just give too much? It is my fault? Do I expect to much? Is the problem actually me? Should I just try and rein it in? Am I the only reason why I am continually disappointed?

As you can tell, I am having one of those days. I just want to be adored. We all want that don’t we? So come on my lovely readers, let me know – Am I just too much?

15 thoughts on “Emotional laziness or am I just too much?

  1. Some would say that not everyone is wired like you, but my thought is: they don’t deserve you. My past relationship was very similar (which you will read more about it in the future if you keep up with my blog), and in the end, it broke me. Good luck friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have heard, Expectations hurt and I think it’s true if you expect something and don’t get it, it hurts. So, I will suggest never or at least try to never expect nothing from anyone, you will be happy or at least you won’t be disappointed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh no, you are worth every bit of care, love and affection that you extend towards other and expect the same from them. But dear that’s just how life is, sometimes unfair. But that doesn’t mean what you are feeling is irrational. Not at all. For the one who will actually see you for who you are, they will go an extra mile for you too. Just hold on and don’t let your light dim because of others. You are a darkness breaking light, remember that. Much love♥️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel your pain! But don’t get like me – jaded. Because it’s more lonely! You are more than worth what you put in, and as the others have said – the right one will go the extra mile as much as you will! Don’t change you for people that aren’t worthy of it! xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t blame yourself! Love doesn’t have a timeline (although they do try and tell us that it does). It’ll hit you in the face when you least expect it – at least, that’s what I’m hoping for! 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

