Blogger · blogging · Happiness · life story · Love · Perfection · relationships · Uncategorized

The problem with perfection ..

The problem with Perfection is that even when everything seems perfect, for me and for others of you I am sure – Sometimes that is still not enough. 

I’m here because on the face of it, I have it all, but I also carry the pressure of maintaining that level of wonderfulness. Every.single.day. I tell you about my fears and my thoughts because even if said them all out loud, people would take one look at me and think I was just spoilt and difficult. 

Sometimes I just want to walk away from it all. I am not sure it is possible to always live up to the expectations, of people and of life. Sometimes I want to hide under the duvet and be nothing, be no one and have no expectations to fulfill. It’s like when you have been holding your breath for too long and then you finally remember  to breathe. The release is incredible and oh so refreshing. 

Essentially the problem with perfection is that I bet I’m not the only one desperate to escape it, that we should take care of judging how perfect things appear for other people. Life is rarely as simple and perfect as it seems on the surface. It took me the best part of 30 years to learn that. 

4 thoughts on “The problem with perfection ..

  1. I woke up one day and realized that life is too short to be OCD… lol 😉

    Fantastic post! Just gave you a “follow” .
    Looking forward to reading your future posts.
    Feel free to check out my blog, too.

    Carpe diem!
    Live ❤ Laugh … Belle Papillon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel very identified with this post. I’m a bit of a perfectionist myself so I pressure myself everyday to fulfill my own expectations, but I also receive pressure from my own family for various reasons; let’s say that I’m the role model because of my personal and academic achievements. Everyday I work hard to get closer to get that “Medical Doctor” name and sometimes I forget to let go and live. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

